Loading Concerts

« All Concerts

  • This concert has passed.

Here and Now Series: “Thomas Piercy: Tokyo to New York”

October 25, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Here and Now Series

Thomas Piercy: Tokyo to New York

  • Lera Auerbach The Prayer for solo clarinet
  • Chen Yihan wither for soprano, clarinet and piano (*World Premiere)
  • Lyudmilla German Movement and Pastorale for ryuteki, clarinet, and piano (*World Premiere)
  • Kyoko Hirai Daydream for clarinet and piano (*World Premiere)
  • Zhihua Hu Autumn Wind for clarinet and piano (*World Premiere)
  • Akemi Naito Solitude for solo clarinet and electronics (Clarinet version: *World Premiere)
  • Michael Schelle The Tragic Paradigm of Miss Mi$-T’s Misguided Expectations for clarinet, ryuteki, accordion, piano, and percussion (*World Premiere)
  • Toshi Ichiyanagi Existence for clarinet and piano (*US Premiere)
  • Miho Sasaki Drift Ice for bass clarinet and accordion (*New York Premiere)
  • Ned Rorem Far, Far Away for clarinet and piano
  • Jose Serebrier Tango in Blue for clarinet and piano
  • Emilio Teubal Rio for piano

Thomas Piercy, clarinet, bass clarinet; Lish Lindsey, ryuteki; Zhihua Hu, Xiao Li, soprano; Chen Yihan, piano

Tickets: General $35, Senior $30, Student/Child $20


October 25, 2019
7:00 pm
Buy tickets: